E PLURIBUS MORON

Keep your government hands off my medicare!

Ah ha! It’s not just me….

leave a comment »

Oh sure, most people who read this blog think I hate America because I suggest SOME of its people are stupid and that SOME of its national character is deeply anti-intellectual and unreasoned. But would you say the editors of Newsweek hate America? Oh wait no one who reads this blog has ever purchased a Newsweek…

Anyhoo, I just thought I’d share with you the results of Newsweek citizenship test which, besides being the first “citizenship test” in American history that didn’t end in a slaughter of the Native Americans or someone being called a Communist, also found that Americans don’t know shit about American history or civics.

For instance (and I swear I’m trying my hardest not to be a total elitist here), only 35% of people know that at the Constitution Convention the Founding Fathers wrote the Constitution. Worse, a full 29% of Americans can’t name the current Vice President. If I were Joe Biden I’d be PISSED: why did he buy that “If the Vice President’s Car’s a-Rockin’, Don’t Come A Knockin'” bumper sticker for his 1983 Dodge Charger if no one is gonna know his name?

Come on America, smarten up for the Biden-ster’s sake.

Written by Your Benevolent Editor

March 21, 2011 at 10:42 pm

Leave a Reply

