E PLURIBUS MORON

Keep your government hands off my medicare!

Opinion: Look ma, I support a military action!

with one comment

I mean, I suppose it’s ridiculous for me to call this an “opinion piece” because hey, when do I not have an opinion? But I thought as the editor of this highly respected blog I should weigh in on Operation Odyssey Dawn, or the bombing of Libya.

First of all, holy smoking tanks smokes, the 1980’s are back! I mean I know Barack Obama wants to emulate Reagan, but bombing the same country he did seems a little trite I guess. Unoriginal, ya know? And I’m not wild about the name of these air strikes. Odyssey Dawn? It sounds like a Twilight book.

But ya know what? On the whole I support these strikes, and not just because I love seeing the French prove to people that they aren’t a bunch of cheese eating surrender monkeys. Sure, the most important thing is to stop Libyan civilians from being slaughtered by their government, but also because while Obama might have been a little slow to start, he did do the right thing: he let other nations take the lead, waited for the official support of the UN Security Council, and (God willing) he looks like he has no interest in actually invading Libya.

Whether this will help topple Khaddafi and his awful regime I think is unlikely, but I’m going to go ahead and give this whole thing my seal of NOT STUPID. You’re welcome, Sarkozy.

Written by Your Benevolent Editor

March 19, 2011 at 4:34 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Really makes up for all the French government’s sex scandals, doesn’t it?

    leahfranqui

    March 19, 2011 at 10:38 pm


Leave a Reply

