E PLURIBUS MORON

Keep your government hands off my medicare!

Happy one year blogiversary!

leave a comment »

On February 27th, 2010 I sat in my living room in Washington D.C. and pitched a news related blog to my roommate. It would be my commentary on the ignorant, thoughtless but above all energetic and good spirited nature of the American experience. I called it “Idiot America”, which I later realized was the name of a book written by that guy who laughs too loud on Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me. Figuring out an even cleverer name (but with the same concept), a star was born!

And how far we have come since EPM’s first day on March 1st, 2010. Over 17,500 page visits, almost 400 posts and only 11% of the traffic driven by people googling the phrase “big fake tits” (it would be funny if it weren’t completely true).

You know, blogs are often short lived affairs, and one year in the life of a blog is like 10 in the life of a human. So let me thank you, the loyal reader, for staying with me through the typos, the natural disasters, the ranting, and the disgusting sex puns.

Here’s to another year of mediocre great blogging!

Written by Your Benevolent Editor

March 1, 2011 at 12:31 pm

Posted in From the editor

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

