E PLURIBUS MORON

Keep your government hands off my medicare!

Midterm Madness: Juneau Jewelry

leave a comment »

Oh thank god: only 24 hours until the years long midterm election dry hump comes to its disgusting and probably wildly right wing climax. Hope you guys like paralyzed government! I always said the problem with the Obama congress is that it got too much done too bipartisanly….

Anyway, up in Alaska where the streams are clear, the bears plentiful and the Republican nominees hypocrites, write in candidate and sitting U.S. senator Lisa Murkowski’s campaign is fighting to get their candidates named spelled right by voters by handing out “rubber Livestrong-type bracelets with Murkowski’s name.”

Handing out jewelry in Alaska? Are you kidding me? Murkowski isn’t running for Beverly Hills City Commission or Navajo Tribe Council. They should hand out ammunition with her name on it! Or Murkowski flavored salmon seasoning! Ooooo or what about a cute little jingle like this:

My Candidate has a first name/ it’s L-I-S-A

My Candidate has a second name/ it’s M-U-R-K-O-S-K-I

I’d love to vote for her everyday/ And if you ask me why I’d say

‘Cause Murkowski has a way/ with not being the candidate from the Tea Par-tay

Catchy!

Written by Your Benevolent Editor

November 1, 2010 at 2:00 pm

Leave a Reply

