E PLURIBUS MORON

Keep your government hands off my medicare!

Tea Party Round-up: The Becktorialist

with one comment

Wow what a weekend in D.C. folks! The people who profess to hate government spending all took the public interstate highway system and/or D.C public transportation to hang out with Glenn Beck and Sarah Palin on our government funded National Mall.

It was super crowded and for the first time ever I got yelled at by tea partiers. The weird thing about the rally is that I came away feeling that while the Tea Party movement is growing, it’s followers are falling apart. Seriously I’ve never seen so many eye patches, motorized wheelchairs and tracheostomies in my life!

It was so mobbed I decided to focus my energies on doing something constructive: critiquing the fashion! Just like the Sartorialist in whatever failing magazine he writes for, I’ve photographed the choicest outfits for your amusement. Enjoy!

Hey look a black Tea Partier! They’re so rare I feel like I’m looking at a very conservative Panda. Love the Uncle Tom look!

Man was this place crowded. This fellow clearly drove here on his motorcycle…from the Battle of Gettysburg…

Hey girl, you like America, or what? I’m not fluent in sequins.

Oh yeah see this too me is what the Tea Party is all about. Weird horny older couples in matching shirts and obese wheelchair bound women sweating through their FUPA pants.

Awww looks like Grandma’s having herself an American dream. That American flag blanket will keep her delusions nice and cozy.

Ummm, Sarah Palin you look different than I remember. Did you get work done?

Woah there Tea Party fella. I mean, I know you guys love Obama, but he isn’t Jesus!

Okay so I know the whole hipster aesthetic is to mix the old with the new in the most obnoxious way possible, but this is totally unacceptable. Oh and the guy with the beard and the half Revolutionary War outfit looks like an asshole too!

Written by Your Benevolent Editor

August 30, 2010 at 11:44 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Best post yet.

    Fuss

    August 30, 2010 at 5:20 pm


Leave a Reply

