E PLURIBUS MORON

Keep your government hands off my medicare!

I’m a total idiot. Elect me!

leave a comment »

I’m thinking this fall CBS should add a gritty new crime drama called “Paul and Angel P.I.” where Senate candidates Rand Paul and Sharron Angle use their pyschotic incompetence to solve crimes on the mean streets of D.C.

Why do I say this? First of all, Sharron Angle, whose campaign staff and been keeping from doing interviews because they’ll show what a fucking nut case she is, finally did a TV sit down with Fox News where she admitted she doesn’t talk to the media because, as someone that we can only assume has severe brain damage, she can’t handle unfriendly media. Click here to feel more qualified about your own ability to serve as Senator!

Next there’s Rand Paul, the renegade in this cop duo. In the latest Details magazine, Paul argues against regulating mining by saying “The bottom line is I’m not an expert, so don’t give me the power in Washington to be making rules.” So he’s running for Senate not to do anything? Finally, a candidate brave enough to admit that look most politicians he won’t do anything when he’s elected.

So these two candidates, one who is neck-and-neck with the Senate Majority leader and the other destined to win his race, have basically told the media this weekend “I’m fucking stupid and that’s why you should vote for me.” Is this what happens when other Tea Baggers try to get jobs? “I’m blind. Let me be your chauffeur!” or “I’m a straight, American born male. Let me cut your hair!” It just doesn’t work.

Tune into see what happens on the next thrilling episode of Rand and Angel P.I. Mondays at 9 pm.

Written by Your Benevolent Editor

August 3, 2010 at 2:46 pm

Leave a Reply

